Meat Fight 2015 Teams:

Cody Sharp / Filament
Nathan Tate / Boulevardier
Janice Provost / Parigi
Eric Dreyer / Fearing's

Jeff Bekavac / Neighborhood Services
Danyele McPherson / Remedy
Oliver Sitrin
/ Blind Butcher
Andrew Dilda / Reata

Chad Houser / Cafe Momentum
David Uygur / Lucia
Patton Robertson / Sissy's Southern Kitchen
Omar Flores / Casa Rubia

Graham Dodds / Hibiscus
Brian Zenner / On Premise
Eric Shelton / Salina Country Club
Anastacia Quinones
/ Kitchen LTO

Meat Fight 2015 Judges:

Aaron Franklin
/ Franklin BBQ
Tom Perini / Perini Ranch Steakhouse
Daniel Vaughn / Texas Monthly Magazine BBQ Editor
Jack Perkins / Slow Bone BBQ
Jill Bergus / Lockhart Smokehouse
Wayne Mueller/ Louie Mueller BBQ
Stephen Joseph / Riverport BBQ
Nick Pencis / Stanley's Famous BBQ
Kerry Bexley
/ Snow's BBQ
Mike Babb / Babb Brothers BBQ
Brian C. Luscher / Luscher's Red Hots
Stacks Image 712
Stacks Image 714
Stacks Image 1612
Stacks Image 1614
Stacks Image 1645
Stacks Image 1622
who we are
Alice Laussade, CEO
Alice is a James Beard Award-winning writer, and is also known as The Mother of Meat Fight.

Mike Laussade, General Counsel
Mike writes meat contracts by day and is a 2-time winner of Meat Fight's pulled pork category (2010, 2011).

Mike Cox, CFO
Mike's ribs won the blue ribbon at Blues, Bandits & BBQ's 2013. He also is a master of meat financials.

Photography by: Nicholas McWhirter, Anne Marie Pfeiffer, Cecily Johnson, Robert Strickland, Catherine Downes
contact us
Questions about Meat Fight 2016?
Meat Fight benefits the National Multiple Sclerosis Society. Our mission is to make the lives of those living with MS brighter, and ultimately, to find a cure for MS.

Meat FIght donates 100% of base ticket price (before service fees) directly to the National MS Society and programs that support those living with MS (Including our original Meat Fight Meat Bike program, which gives bikes to those living with MS.)